Task Forces

Task forces are short-term teams convened by Church Council to research a problem and advise on it, or to complete work that will not continue indefinitely. They sometimes turn into full-fledged committees, but more typically disband when their work is completed. The group that ran the Everyone Welcome renovation project is an example of a task force.

Currently active task forces:

Virginia Mennonite Conference Discernment Task Force:

  • Lee Good (Chair)
  • Rick Yoder
  • Anna Bishop
  • Simone Horst
  • Del Snyder

New Piano Task Force:

  • Brad Lehman (Chair)
  • Monica Carlson
  • Angie Clemens
  • Jim Clemens

Mennonite Education Task Force:

  • Jason Gerlach
  • Matt Ruth
  • Tiffany Showalter
  • Angie Clemens
  • Eli Nafziger