Youth Commission


Youth Commission oversees all education and programs of CMC that relate directly to children and youth (nursery through high school), encouraging and preparing them to follow the way of Christ in the world. The primary assignment for the Youth Commission is to give overall leadership to the various committees and groups related to children and youth activities at CMC. The Commission will also process and develop recommendations for church council regarding Christian education and activities. Youth Commission may serve as an advocate for including faith development of youth in other congregational activities as appropriate.

Members & Committees

  • Chair: Joyce Peachy Lind 18
  • Gifts Discernment Committee:
  • Parent Representative:
  • Nursery Committee
    • Tiffany Showalter 18
  • Sunday School Superintendent: Betty Simenson 16
  • Venture Club
    • Jonathan/Greta Leinbach Kreider 16
    • Erika Metzler Sawin 17
    • Lindsey Fast 17
  • Jr. MYF (Grades 6-8)
    • Kent Davis Sensenig 16
    • Stephen Cessna 16
    • Adrienne Griggs 17
    • Harold Shenk 17
  • MYF (Grades 9-12)
    • Mariah Martin

      Abi Shank Zehr

  • Mentor Program (Coordinator:  Tom Sawin 16)
  • Care Box Coordinator
    • Sheri Smucker 16
  • Library Committee (Chair: Simone Horst 18)

Job Descriptions:

Children’s safety: