The work of the church is organized into five commissions. Each of these manages several committees. Church Council consists of the Lead Pastor, Congregational Chair and Vice Chair, and the Chairs of each commission.

Personnel Committee manages decisions related to paid employees of the church. Gifts Discernment Committee helps members of the congregation find ways to share their talents.

All committees should submit payment requests to the office using either a paper form or online form.

  • Virginia Conference Delegates: Brendon Derstine, Dick Stoltzfus, Jennifer Davis Sensenig, Jason Gerlach, Dayna Olson-Getty
  • Mennonite Church USA Delegates: Jennifer Davis Sensenig (ex-officio: Can serve as delegate, but generally does not), Jennifer Murch
  • Youth Commission
    • Chair: Joyce Peachy Lind
    • Member at Large: Monica Carlson
    • Gifts Discernment Representative: Needed
    • Parent Representative:
    • Nursery Committee: Tiffany Showalter 18
    • Sunday School Superintendent: Betty Simensen 17
    • Venture Club
      • Jonathan/Greta Leinbach Kreider  17
      • Lindsey Fast  17
      • Erika Metzler Sawin 17
    • Jr. MYF:
      • Kent Davis Sensenig 17
      • Adrienne Griggs
      • Steve Cessna
      • Harold Shenk
    • MYF:
      • Mariah Martin
      • Abi Shank Zehr
  • Worship Commission
  • Jr. MYF (Grades 6-8)
    • Kent Davis Sensenig  16
    •  Steve Cessna 16
    • Harold Shenk 17
    • Adrienne Griggs 17
  • MYF (Grades 9-12) Sponsors:
    • Sandy King 16
    • Steve Witmer 16
  • Mentor Program (Coordinator: Tom Sawin)
  • Library Committee (Chair: Simone Horst 18)

Resources for all Commissions and Committees:

Submit payment request online using this form:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Payee (required)

Description (required)

G/L Account

Account Name



Upload receipt image